Richmond Resource Guide for Out-of-Town Bands: Promo and Press

A list of resources for pre-show promotion.

Radio

WRIR: Richmond Independent Radio, 97.3
P.O. Box 4787
Richmond, VA 23220
USA

Show: Activate
Host: Mike Rutz
activate@wrir.org

Show:  Commonwealth of Notions
Host: Shannon Cleary
shannon@rvamag.com

WDCE University of Richmond Radio: 90.1 FM
North Court Basement
28 Westhampton Way
University of Richmond, VA 23173

Show: Radio El Radon
Hosts: Lauren Knockout (Lauren) and A-Damn Ref (Adam)

Show: The Mike Larue Show
Host: Mike Larue
mikelarue@yahoo.com

WNRN -Charlottesville station, but is picked-up in Richmond
2250 Old Ivy Road, Suite 2
Charlottesville, VA 22903


Press

Weekly Rant
listing@weeklyrant.com

River City Rapids

Jon Baliles: jon@rivercityrapids.com

Style Weekly
Mike Rutz
activate@wrir.org
Calendar:
calendar@styleweekly.com
Snail Mail:
Style Weekly c/o Don Harrison
1313 East Main St.
Suite 103
Richmond, VA 23219

RVA Magazine
Shannon Cleary
soc102683@comcast.net
shannon@rvamag.com
or
Tony
tony@rvamag.com

RVANews
Valerie Catrow
val@rvanews.com
also,
The Bopst Show is podcast on via this site
Chris Bopst: bopst@verizon.net

Richmond Times Dispatch Calendar
news@timesdispatch.com

Richmond.com / Richmond Underground
Corey Amado: camado@timesdispatch.com

VCU Commonwealth Times
news@commonwealthtimes.com

Blogs

Richmond Playlist
rvaplaylist@gmail.com

Shiksahoy
sarahwmoore@gmail.com

The Foundry
therichmondfoundry@gmail.com

One Way Richmond
mosbyctrt@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: